honouring VOS Musical Theatre members…

Any member of VOS Musical Theatre may recommend a fellow member as an Honorary Member or for the Dave Milligan Volunteer Recognition Award. Deadline for nominations is mid-July (specific dates are announced annually) and must include a written testimonial. The Board will review all nominations and selections will be announced at the AGM. For more information or to submit a recommendation, please email or phone 250-381-1021.

Honorary Members

The purpose of this Award is to honor individuals that have significantly contributed to the Society’s well being and longevity. Nominees must exhibit outstanding contributions to VOS Musical Theatre. They must have at least 20 consecutive years as a member, served at least three two-year terms on the Board of Directors, and been involved in numerous productions in any capacity. Many Honorary Members still actively participate in all aspects of the Society.

  • Francesca Bitonti
  • Fern Brawn
  • David Brillinger
  • John Britt
  • Mary-Lynne Britt
  • Patricia Draper
  • Doug Eriksen
  • Pat Girvin
  • Gwen Glew
  • Patrick Heath
  • Norah Hughes (Founder)
  • Joanne (Jones) Huston
  • John Laing
  • Heather Lewis
  • Holly McGimpsey
  • Alan MacKenzie
  • Peta MacKenzie
  • Doreen Massam
  • Loraine Travis

Dave Milligan Volunteer Recognition Award

David Milligan was a member of the Society for many years. He was a Stage Manager, Assistant Stage Manager, Dancer, Performer, and worked crew for many shows. Dave died suddenly in 2002 and VOS Musical Theatre wanted to recognize this amazing man. The Dave Milligan Volunteer Recognition Award acknowledges outstanding volunteers from the previous season (July to June). The qualities we look for are outstanding contributions to the Society on or off stage, always willing to help, and a positive representative of the Society.

  • Janet Hender – 2017
  • Mary-Lynne Britt – 2017
  • Mary-Lynne Britt – 2014
  • Fran Bitonti – 2013
  • Mark Riishede – 2013
  • Lal O’Connor – 2011
  • Peta MacKenzie – 2011
  • David Hardwick – 2010
  • David Brillinger – 2009
  • Guy Chester – 2008
  • Tara Britt – 2007
  • Karl Issel – 2007
  • John Britt – 2005
  • John Laing – 2005
  • Lindy Van Alstine – 2004
  • Adrian Butler – 2003
  • Rosemary Pugh – 2002