June 1 2020: As activities requiring large gatherings are not possible for the foreseeable future, we have made the decision to cancel all musical theatre productions that would have been performed at the McPherson Playhouse, our home for many decades, during our 2020-21 season. Our highest priority is the health and safety of our audiences, performers, crew and volunteers. It is a heartbreaking decision for us to make, but a necessary one. It’s made especially painful as VOS celebrates 75 years of Musical Theatre production in Victoria and we all looked forward to celebrating this season with you. More information here.

Based on the hit film and the incredible true story, Catch Me If You Can is the high-flying musical comedy about chasing your dreams and not getting caught. Nominated for four Tony awards, including Best Musical, this delightfully entertaining show was created by a Tony Award-winning “dream team,” with a book by Terrence McNally (The Full MontyRagtime) and a swinging score by Marc Shaiman and Scott Wittman (Hairspray).

Seeking fame and fortune, precocious teenager, Frank Abignale, Jr., runs away from home to begin an unforgettable adventure. With nothing more than his boyish charm, a big imagination and millions of dollars in forged checks, Frank successfully poses as a pilot, a doctor and a lawyer – living the high life and winning the girl of his dreams. When Frank’s lies catch the attention of FBI agent, Carl Hanratty, though, Carl pursues Frank across the country to make him pay for his crimes.

Catch Me If You Can is a big and bright spectacle with high-energy dance numbers and a riveting story!


Director – Alan Penty
Music Director – Dave Flello
Choreographer – Emma Wilde
Assistant Director – Dayna Anderson
Choral Assistant – Maureen Archambault

Producer – Mary-Lynne Britt
Co-Producer – Rae Paxton
Production Manager – Ashley King

Stage Manager – Sarah Innes
ASM – Andrea Black
Set Designer – Barb Clerihue
Lighting Designer – Rebekah Johnson
Costume Designer – Laura Angrove
Props – Drinda Ribeiro & Sandi Norton
Hair – Lal O’Connor & Megan Stretch


Frank Abagnale Jr. – Nathaniel Johnson
Carl Hanratty – Morgan McLeod
Frank Abagnale Sr. – Nathan Homb
Paula Abagnale – Kathy Alexander
Brenda Strong/Ensemble – Kate Illingworth
Roger Strong /Ensemble – Ron Caissie
Carol Strong/Ensemble – Fran Bitonti
Agent Branton/Ensemble – Liam Reitsma
Agent Cod/Ensemble – Emil Mogensen
Agent Dollar/Ensemble – Austin Black


Bryn Mackay-Pettyjohn
Carenza Angharad
Charlotte Greaves
Christie Norman
Colton Blum
Hugo Skillings-Capet
Craig Wilson
Jen Wilde
Jordan McDonald
Jordan Shillingford
Kelsey Bushey
Krista-Marie Goss
Mark Riishede
Nathan Corpus
Tatianna Landry

Catch Me If You Can is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authroized performance materials are also supplied by MTI. www.mtishows.com