Honorary Members

Vos has recognized many individuals over the years that have significantly contributed to the society’s wellbeing and longevity. The executive committee may bestow an VOS honorary membership to any member at an annual general meeting of the society. Honorary members are invited to attend opening night of each production, and become a member of the society for life. 
Many Honorary members still actively participate in all aspects of VOS and from time to time they are invited to special honorary member events with the executive committee to celebrate their past achievements and stay connected with the current VOS productions. 

Francesca Bitonti
Fern Brawn
David Brillinger
John Britt
Mary-Lynne Britt
Patricia Draper
Doug Eriksen
Pat Girvin
Gwen Glew
Patrick Heath
Norah Hughes (Founder)
Joanne (Jones) Huston
John Laing
Heather Lewis
Alan MacKenzie
Peta MacKenzie
Holly McGimpsey
Doreen Massam
Lorraine Travis

Nominations for Honorary Member

The purpose of this designation is to recognize long term service to the Society. Nominees must exhibit
outstanding contributions to the Society on and/or off stage, must have at least 20 consecutive years as
a member and must have served at least three two year terms as an Executive Member and must have
been involved in numerous productions in any capacity.